7/11 – Naaman dips 7 times

(painting from 530 service)

Speaker: Gideon Tsang

Passage: 2 Kings 2:5

Great Sunday with our friend Gideon from Vox Veniae in Austin sharing with us about the story of Naaman. Such a good talk. I mean you have deep truth mixed with Van Halen references and Tour de France videos. You should really check it out.

7/11 sermon click here

For the paintings, they ended up changing a bit each service. The one above was the last one of the day and definitely my favorite. The only explanation that I have for why they change is this is what I would see in my head that I would need to do. And when I would pray and ask the Lord if I needed to do anything different for the next service… I would create what I would see.

(9am service)

(11am service)

(1pm painting)

Thanks to the two people who purchased paintings on this Sunday. Your purchases are helping to fund the work of orphanages in Swaziland.

See you in August Ecclesia.

Scott

About scotterickson

curator of awesomeness scottericksonart.com
This entry was posted in ecclesia houston, live painting, worship art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

